• Home
  • ELPS' Hat trick: Three grads are new college presidents

ELPS' Hat trick: Three grads are new college presidents

Friday, May 10, 2013

Joe SopcichJoe Sopcich named president of Johnson County Community College


James TrohaJim Troha named president of Juniata College


John ComerfordJohn Comerford named president of Blackburn College



All three hold Ph.D. degrees in Educational Policy and Leadership from KU.


School of Education is 10th among public universities for its master’s and doctoral programs
—U.S. News & World Report
Professor Lisa Wolf-Wendel is president-elect of the Association for the Study of Higher Education
Alumni of the department head higher education institutions, school districts, and schools across the nation
KU Today
Connect with KU Educational Leadership & Policy Studies

KU School of Education Facebook page KU School of Education YouTube Channel KU School of Education Twitter Feed KU School of Ed instagram icon KU School of Ed LinkedIn icon