• Home
  • School of Education Promising Scholar Award

School of Education Promising Scholar Award

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Argun SaatciogluProfessor Argun Saatcioglu wins School of Education Promising Scholar Award given to a pre-tenure faculty member who demonstrates a high level of accomplishment in scholarly work. His work focuses on inequality in urban schools. He, along with Professor Tom Skrtic from the Department of Special Education, are recent recipients of a large NSF grant to study disability categorization in urban schools.

School of Education is 10th among public universities for its master’s and doctoral programs
—U.S. News & World Report
Professor Lisa Wolf-Wendel is president-elect of the Association for the Study of Higher Education
Alumni of the department head higher education institutions, school districts, and schools across the nation
KU Today
Educational Leadership & Policy Studies Calendar
Connect with KU Educational Leadership & Policy Studies

KU School of Education Facebook page KU School of Education YouTube Channel KU School of Education Twitter Feed KU School of Ed instagram icon KU School of Ed LinkedIn icon